Mocking Shadow

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/41e/37456825/files/2014/12/img_7221-1.jpg
It all starts with a question. Which is bigger than the other? :
Love. Pride. Forgiveness.

Would you ever know, that I cried myself to sleep the other night?

Coz I sensed history might repeat itself…

Are you able to gauge my insecurities at all,
when you breezily mention whatever is on your mind?

I know we promised – to confide in each other,
every single emotion we experience.

But sometimes my pride is more important to me,
than breaking down in your arms.

And there are times my hearth refuses to cool,
what with the gleaming mock knocking gently.

I don’t know if my body has the energy,
to fight with my mind and your nonchalance, constantly.

That I was with you,
talking about things – random & important,
is inextricably linked to my places
of visit now.

The weight of my emotions
exhausts me,
I’m tired.

Will you wish for me,
a magic cloak
as my pillow against everything that,
I don’t want to face.

If you know me, if you love me,
you will, for me.
coz you’ll remember I once confessed,
this is the only way I know…
to love.

It all ends with a question. Which is bigger than the other? :
Love. Pride. Forgiveness.

Leave a Reply

